Skip to main content


Information Technology Centre or Pusat Teknologi Maklumat (PTM) in UTHM, was formerly known as Computer Centre / Pusat Komputer. It started its operations in December 1994. In the beginning of the establishment, the functions of the computer center is focused on providing computing services for staff and students as the IT user, but now the PTM has widen its services to cover all related aspects to ICT infostructure and infrastructure for the whole University including the strategic ICT planning for the university. The services provided not only limited to the students and staff but also to the local community around Parit Raja area.

PTM always keen to help to the University in providing efficient services to the students and staff that includes online applications and systems, Internet access including WiFi, computer labs, among many others.

 List of PTM Directors

  • En. Mohd Arshad bin Seeron

  • Prof. Madya Dr. Kamaruddin Malik bin Mohamad
    (January 2012 - December 2015)

  • Prof. Ts. Dr. Mohd Farhan bin Md. Fudzee
    (January 2016 - June 2021)

  • Prof. Dr. Nazri bin Mohd Nawi
    (July 2021 - Now)